On 30th August 2019, our associate Ms. Rufina Ng and trainee solicitor Ms. Ava Zhu attended the Rule of Law Forum of the World Artificial Intelligence Conference 2019 at the Shanghai Exhibition Centre in Shanghai, China. With the theme of ‘Co-constructing the Rule of Law for the Future, Sharing the AI Benefits’, the Forum aims at building a global academic exchange platform for AI rule of law, focusing on new applications of AI in industries, promoting an AI rule of law system and creating AI rule of law ecology.

 

img1

 

A total number of 12 distinguished guest speakers delivered their speeches around the topic of  Artificial Intelligence and the Rule of Law at the forum: Mr. Cui Yadong, President of Shanghai Law Society, former President and Grand Justice of the Second Rank of Shanghai High People’s court; Mr. Robert Maurice Brutinel, President and Chief Justice of Arizona Supreme Court; Mr. Shen Weixing, Dean of School of Law, Tsinghua University and Mr. Klaus Heine, the Dean of the Graduate School and the Jean Monet Chair of Economic Analysis of European Law at Erasmus School of Law, Rotterdam, Netherlands.

 

img2

 

On the same day, Ms. Ng and Ms. Zhu also attended the Youth Forum of Rule of Law of the World Artificial Intelligence Congress, held at the Shanghai University of Political Science and Law. In the forum, student representatives delivered speeches on various topics, such as artificial intelligence and law, social responsibility and geopolitics.

We care about the integration of technology advancement and the rule of law, and recognize the concept of their mutual promotion and development.  Meanwhile, we hope and encourage more attention to this emerging field to enhance quality of legal services.

Categorynews

2019年8月30日,本行伍舜瑜律師與朱家慧見習律師應邀參加在上海展覽中心舉行的2019世界人工智能大會法治論壇。該論壇以“共建未來法治,共享智能福祉"為主題,旨在構建一個人工智能法治全球學術交流平台,聚焦產業新應用,推進人工智能法治體系,營造人工智能法治生態。

 

img1

 

論壇上,上海市法學會會長、上海市高級人民法院原院長、二級大法官崔亞東,美國亞利桑那州最高法院院長、首席大法官Robert Maurice Brutinel,清華大學法學院院長申衛星教授,荷蘭鹿特丹伊拉斯姆斯大學法律研究生院院長、歐盟法律政策經濟學講席教授Klaus Heine等12位重量級專家學者,圍繞人工智能與法治發展進行了精彩的演講。

 

img2

 

同日下午,伍舜瑜律師及朱家慧見習律師出席在上海政法學院人工智能法學院舉行的青年論壇。該論壇以人工智能的青年責任為主題,由各國學生代表就多個議題(如人工智能與法律、社會責任、地緣政治等議題)發表演講及討論。

本行關心科技未來與法治的融合,認同兩者互促發展的理念,希望及鼓勵更多的人能夠關注法律與人工智能的新領域,共同提升法律服務質量的新征程。

Categorynews