On 6 September 2019, the Signing Ceremony for the establishment of the Joint Venture Firm between Sun Lawyers LLP and Guangdong Kingbridge Law Firm was successfully held in Nansha, Guangzhou, China. Both parties have also discussed the up-coming plan for the firm, and looked forward to the opportunities and challenges in Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area.
The Ceremony officially began at 10:40 a.m. Mr. Nie Weiguo, the Director of Guangdong Kingbridge Law Firm, extended a warm welcome to the visit of guests, and expressed his firm determination to continually build and improve the one-stop legal service platform in the Greater Bay Area.

 

img1

 

Later on, Mr. Szeto Wai Sun and Mr. Stanley Chan, Partners of our firm, addressed that the establishment of this Joint Venture Firm marked a new milestone for Sun Lawyers LLP, which can be viewed as a move to keep up with the current trend of law firms’ internationalization.  In the meantime, by looking back to all the contributions and efforts they have made, they talked about future opportunities and challenges in Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area, and expressed their best wishes to the new joint venture.

 

img2

 

At 11:28 a.m., Mr. Szeto and Mr. Nie jointly signed the Partnership Agreement of the Joint Venture Firm and the Articles of Association of the Joint Venture Firm, marking the official beginning of cooperation between the two parties. To celebrate this historic moment, both parties opened two bottles of champagne and wish all the best to future achievements of the Joint Venture Firm.

 

img3

 

img4

 

At 14:00 p.m., upon the invitation of Justice Bureau of Nansha and Nansha Political and Legal Affairs Committee, and accompanied by Ms. Chen Shuqing, deputy director of Justice Bureau and Ms. He Jiamin, Director of Nansha Political and Legal Affairs Committee, both parties visited the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area and One Belt One Road Initiative’s Agglomeration Area of Legal Service. At 15:00 p.m., both parties have observed and selected from one of potential office locations for the Joint Venture Firm. Various types of work arrangements, such as filing application for registration by both parties and the opening ceremony of the Joint Venture Firm were also discussed.

Finally, the Signing Ceremony was successfully concluded.

Representatives that were attending the Ceremony:

Guangdong Kingbridge Law Firm: Mr. Nie Weiguo, Director; Mr. Li Guogui, Deputy Director and Secretary of Party Committee; Mr. Wangxin, President; Mr. Zhang Feng, Director; Mr. Ma Lijun, Senior Partner; Ms. Du Manqing, Partner; Ms. Li Shengrui, Ms. Chen Jingyun and Mr. Chen Jinming, Organization Group of Nansha Affairs.

Sun Lawyers LLP: Mr. Szeto Wai Sun, Senior Partner; Mr. Stanley Chan, Partner; Mr. Wesley Pong, Senior Associate; Ms. Amy Chen, China Practice Representative; Mr. Adam Hoi, Trainee Solicitor; Ms. Ava Zhu, Trainee Solicitor.

Categorynews

2019年9月6日,廣東金橋百信律師事務所與本行就成立粵港合夥聯營律師事務所事宜在廣州南沙舉行簽約儀式。

儀式於上午10時40分正式開始。首先由廣東金橋百信律師事務所的聶衛國主任致辭。他歡迎港方的到來,並表達了對不斷建設完善大灣區一站式法律服務平台的決心。

 

img1

 

隨後,本行合夥人司徒維新律師和陳永良律師上台致辭。他們表示,成立粵港合夥聯營律師事務所是本行發展的新里程,亦是順應律所國際化潮流的需要;同時,在相繼回顧了成立合夥聯營律師事務所的歷程後,也談到了大灣區可能存在的機遇與挑戰,並表達了對兩家聯營未來發展的美好希冀。

 

img2

 

上午11:28分,聶衛國主任與司徒維新律師共同簽署了《合夥聯營協議》及《聯營章程》,標志著雙方合作的正式啟航。隨後,雙方一同開啟了金色香檳,以祝愿合夥聯營所宏圖大展。

 

img3

 

img4

 

下午14:00整,應南沙區司法局及政法委邀請,在南沙司法局陳淑卿副局長和政法委主任何嘉敏的陪同下,全體人員參觀了“南沙區粵港澳大灣區暨一帶一路法律服務集聚區”。下午15:00左右,粵港雙方實地考察了集聚區附近的幾處辦公場址並進行選址,亦就接下來合夥聯營所的申請註冊、開業儀式等事項做好了進一步安排。

至此,南沙簽約儀式之行圓滿結束。

 

雙方出席儀式的代表有:

廣東金橋百信律師事務所:主任聶衛國律師、副主任兼黨總支書記黎國貴律師、董事王欣律師、董事張鋒律師、高級合夥人馬立峻律師、合夥人杜滿清律師、南沙籌備組李晟睿律師、陳靜雲律師、陳金明律師。

本行高級合夥人司徒維新律師、合夥人陳永良律師、高級律師龐博文先生、中國事務部負責人陳雯女士、實習律師許健朗先生、實習律師朱家慧女士。

Categorynews